moving forward // looking back

09/27/2018

Holy crap, you guys, it's been half a year since I've made a blog post. I'm so sorry that I haven't been as active here as I should have been. Life has been one hell of a trip lately!

First and foremost, I'm now full time at my job, so that eats up a LOT of my time. But I won't complain, I'm happy to even have a job, let alone have the hours necessary to help pay for my college education.

Second, I've been much more involved in Doom community mapping projects, so that's allowed me to get into mapping in a way that doesn't feel awkward, and also gives me a little more exposure to others in the community and in the mapping scene especially. I've met a lot of lovely people who have been nothing but kind and supportive to me, and I'm so incredibly happy and thankful that they're in my life now. I'd spent much of my Doom career as an outsider, not really getting involved in many groups or meeting many people, but to be able to branch out and meet people with many of the same interests (besides Doom) has been incredibly inspiring.

Third, my parents and I have moved into a new home about 30 minutes away from the old one. And we own it! It's an incredible place, and I've already gotten myself mostly set up in my own room. I have my own TV and everything, which I've never had before either. It's been an incredibly stressful time, but we live on a lake and the view is lovely, even on a dreary September morning like this one. It will be worth it once we're settled in entirely. It was incredibly hard leaving my old house, though. I grew up there, and never lived anywhere else until now. Once the furniture was gone last week, I pretty much had a meltdown- it's incredibly hard to see the place I had come to love become completely gutted. But this is now.

I'll be back to YouTube hopefully by next week, once everything is out of the old house and we've gotten a little more settled in. I don't anticipate any other real craziness to be happening for a while, unless school becomes an issue. 

Some highlights as far as Doom goes:

  • I've released my personal map, Bombs Away. 
  • The community project 'Verse Hopper has been released. This was put together by my very good friend Obake, he did an awesome job and I'm glad I could contribute. 
  • I'm contributing to the Fall of Society project.
  • Near Death Experiences, a concept I proposed a couple months back, has been realized into a community project, albeit a small one. Information here.

I hope to be a little more active from now on. Till next time~

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started