Wolfenstein TNO: Why I'll Always Choose Fergus [Spoilers]

08/04/2017

Ah, Fergus Reid. He's tough, sarcastic, and Scottish. A hell of a guy. I absolutely adore him. He's got a solide head on his shoulders, he's crafty, and he's brilliant. Can't say enough good things about him. 
Unfortunately, this is why I'll always choose him. I partially blame the writers for this. When faced with what you know about the amazing, awesome Fergus, and the wide-eyed, about-to-piss-his-pants Private Wyatt (who, btw, almost kills you shortly before you make your choice, not on purpose of course), who would any logical person choose? As skilled as Blazko is, he still needs guidance, not having to guide someone else. 
This kind of choice is often what writers weave into their script, with some sort of timeline change and weird consequence, but not all of the choices are created equal. For example, in the Mass Effect series, in the first game, you are given a choice between two people who are almost equally qualified. In the Mass Effect series, I will not be super particular on who I choose, since generally neither of them are of much consequence to me. 
Who do you usually choose, and why? 

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started